top of page


The Republic of Mozambique is situated on the south-eastern coast of Africa. It shares its borders with Tanzania to the north, Zambia, Malawi and Zimbabwe to the west and South Africa and Swaziland to the south. Mozambique has 11 Provinces.


Capital: Maputo


Population: is 20 Million +


Languages: Portuguese is the official Language. 40 other native languages are spoken throughout the country. English is widely spoken in main cities and as a business language.


Currency: The Metical (MZM)


Religion: Christian (Catholic and Protestant), Islam, Hinduism and traditional religions


Climate: It varies from sub-tropical to tropical (south to north) Mostly characterized as a 2 season country. Dry season (May-Sept) and rainy season (Oct-April)


Calls: + 258 (code for international calls)


Business Hours:

  • Public Sector: Monday-Friday 7:30 am-3:30 pm

  • Private Sector: Monday-Friday 8 am-5.30 pm

  • Shopping Centers: 9 am – 8 pm 7 days a week including public holidays.

bottom of page